Year 7 Vision

‘Students to become proud members of St. Crispin’s School and to thrive and flourish in a safe learning community’

May I extend a warm welcome to all parents, guardians and students of Year 7.  We understand that starting at a new school can be very daunting for students and parents.  We hope that this page will support children and parents alike, providing you with a point of contact and some useful information.

We envisage that all students will become proud members of St. Crispin’s school, wear their uniform with pride and become involved with extra-curricular activities that we have to offer.  We aspire to make the transition from Key Stage 2 to Key Stage 3 as smooth as possible, offering continued support along the way.

 

Head of Year 7:  Mrs M Walters 

waltersm@crispins.co.uk   

Assistant Head of Year:  Mrs A Harvey 

harveya@crispins.co.uk 

SLT Link: Mr R Blyth

 

Tutor room Tutor group Tutor
E4 7AHY Mrs A Harvey
E6 7NLI Mr N Lilley
10 7MSA Miss M Salter
A1 7TRO Miss T Rolph
L2 7FMA Mrs F Martin
S1 7NMG Miss N McGroarty
M6 7CTL Mrs C Tunstill

 

Curriculum information – Year 7

 

Dates for the diary

Friday 6th September- Year 7 photographs

Thursday 19th September – Year 7 Tutors’ Evening

Wednesday 2nd October – Year 7 Focus Day Personal Safety

Thursday 10th October – Year 7 Cathedral/Islamic Centre Trip

w/b 14th October – Year 7 Teambuilding at Oakwood Centre

Thursday 21st November- Year 7 Focus Day Learning Disability Day

Thursday 9th January – Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 23rd January- Year 7 Focus Day Self Esteem

Friday 28th February- Year 7 Cheddar Gorge Trip

Friday 26th June – Sunday 28th June – Year 7 Teambuilding weekend

Friday 3rd July – Year 7 Warwick Castle Trip

 

Letters home – please click here

 

 

 

 

Changes to GCSEs from September 2015

 

 

 

 

In this Section